Commun. Comput. Phys., 9 (2011), pp. 1193-1205.


Lattice Boltzmann Approach for Local Reference Frames

Raoyang Zhang 1*, Chenghai Sun 1, Yanbing Li 1, Rajani Satti 1, Richard Shock 1, James Hoch 1, Hudong Chen 1

1 EXA Corporation, 55 Network Drive, Burlington, MA 01803, USA.

Received 2 November 2009; Accepted (in revised version) 11 November 2010
Available online 28 January 2011
doi:10.4208/cicp.021109.111110s

Abstract

In this paper we present a generalized lattice Boltzmann based approach for sliding-mesh local reference frame. This scheme exactly conserves hydrodynamic fluxes across local reference frame interface. The accuracy and robustness of our scheme are demonstrated by benchmark validations.


Notice: Undefined variable: ams in /var/www/html/issue/abstract/readabs.php on line 163
PACS: 47.11.Qr, 44.05.+e
Key words: LBM, LRF, sliding mesh.

*Corresponding author.
Email: raoyang@exa.com (R. Zhang), chenghai@exa.com (C. Sun), leolee@exa.com (Y. Li), Rajani.Satti@bakerhughes.com (R. Satti), rshock@exa.com (R. Shock), hoch@exa.com (J. Hoch), hudong@exa.com (H. Chen)
 

The Global Science Journal